Do Vegetarians Eat Eggs

Do Vegetarians Eat Eggs

Only three percent of adults in America are vegetarian. Many people look into the vegetarian lifestyle, but are unsure if they have what it takes to refrain from eating certain foods. It is important to know what a vegetarian diet will include and exclude if you are considering this lifestyle

Importance
There are many reasons why people choose to be vegetarians, including religious, moral and health. This reasoning may influence the type of vegetarian you are.

types
vegetarian diets are plant-based and does not include animal meat. Several dietary exception will determine what type of vegetarian diet you follow. An ovo-vegetarian diet includes eggs but excludes dairy products like cheese and milk. Lacto-vegetarians eat dairy products but exclude eggs from their diet. A lacto-ovo vegetarian diet includes dairy products and eggs. A vegan is a type of vegetarian who eats no animal products or byproducts at all.

Consideration
Most slices of bread products can be found in your local supermarket does not contain egg and would not be of interest to a lacto-vegetarian. Since a vegetarian diet no meat, a protein source, alternative exists to provide this essential nutrient. Vegetarians have an abundance of protein sources available such as beans, seeds, nuts, peanut butter, milk, cheese and soy products.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *